I’m Back!

My thesis has been handed in to the printers, so it’s all over!

Which means … I can start blogging again properly! Wooo!!!

Regular readers will not I’ve fiddled around with the design of this place a bit – it’s cleaner, neater and much nicer, I think.

Weekly reviews are back; they will now go up at 9am Saturday, Sydney time, so you can read a new piece with your morning paper. Assuming anyone still buys a newspaper.

There are two things to watch out for: the Shadow Man Asian Literary Prize Jury will be back again this year, though some changes have been made. Keep an eye out for more news in the coming weeks. And I’m also embarking on a reading project I’ve been meaning to do for a long time now, and now that I don’t have uni work to do, I can devote a proper amount of time to it. I’ll hold off announcing what it is exactly until next year, but keep an eye out for it.

I’m also thinking of doing some non-review writing, but I haven’t decided yet what exactly that will be. Depends on how I feel and how much spare time I have. Who am I kidding – an unemployed arts graduate? So much time.

5 thoughts on “I’m Back!

  1. Tony says:

    Welcome back :) As I said before, I’m planning to do something J-Litty (?) in January, so I hope you’ll be joining in ;)

  2. winstonsdad says:

    welcome back ,all the best stu

  3. Welcome back Matt … and congrats on finishing the thesis. Where to next – besides the important task of blogging that is?

  4. Matthew Todd says:

    Thanks everyone!

    Tony – by January, I’ll be keen to read some Japanese again, so I’m keen to join in.

    Sue – like all good recent Arts degree graduates, I shall be looking for employment! I have some ideas at the moment – including moving back to Japan – but for now, I’ll be living with my parents and working at a bookshop. It’s not as depressing as it sounds.

  5. Welcome back! Love the new look and always enjoy your reviews :)

Leave a Reply

